Not resolved
5 comments

What a horrible experience!When I scheduled The Maids to come I let them know that I needed a FULL DEEP clean as I'm recently dissabled and haven't been able to clean as I usually would.

The manager told me that would be no problem and that a team of 4 people would be at my house for 3-4 hours. They were here for 1 1/2 hours and didn't clean hardly a thing, not to mention there was broken glass on my entry way and my back door was left wide open. After speaking to them about it they sent out a manager who was equally appalled at the job they had done. She assured me that they would send out another team and get it right.

They sent out the second team who was here for 20 minutes, broke a picture, unplugged my electronics, tried to steal something and left my furniture moved to the middle of the hall. Again nothing was cleaned. I spoke to the manager again and she said she'd come and fix it. I told her that after 3 strikes they're out and I want my money back.

They refused to do a full refund and only gave me half.

If I were you I'd avoid this scam!!If there were lower ratings they'd get the lowest!

Had an Experience with The Maids?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#354439

These people are way overpriced - never on time - do NOT do all they claim in there ad!

It's a total rip off

Anonymous
#300419

Thank you for your comments. I agree...getting them on Dateline would be awesome! I don't think they'd pull that *** anymore.

Anonymous
#299554

The the Lady of Leah GA.i wish you called the police and filed a report.

This is horrible what they did to you. It seems more and more companies have lazy people to do the work. they don't do background checks and here you are letting in a group of strangers who took advantage of you, into your home. you never really know what they steal until your looking for it.

I had an 18 carat gold watch stolen from me, but when i realized it, it was to late. this company should be investigated by Dateline with cameras to show what they do when folks are not home.

they should be exposed for what they are.thieves!

Anonymous
#185859

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - THEY ARE OVERPRICED, DO NOT GIVE A FULL DEEP CLEAN, WILL DROP YOU IF YOU COMPLAIN, WILL NOT KEEP PROMISES, WILL BREAK THINGS AND LEAVE AN "OOOOPS" NOTE AND LET YOU DEAL WITH THE FRUSTRATION.

Anonymous
to AH #609273

DO NOT USE THE MAIDS they are crooks!! They do need to be investigated by Dateline so that the World knows how BAD of a company they are!!!! :(

You May Also Like

We Clean Carpets - Carpet Cleaning Service Review We Clean Carpets "Attention Nathan: Nicole took my original order and told me cleaning would be $38 I did get $38 worth of carpet cleaning completed which was a small area. I wanted..." Read more Molly Maid House Cleaning Service Review from Billerica, Massachusetts Molly Maid "I am extremely disappointed in my Molly Maids house cleaning. When I called to request a cleaning, I told the woman I spoke with my fiancé and I were moving..." Read more Blackmon Mooring - Carpet cleaning fiasco Blackmon Mooring "I contacted the company to clean carpets after having had a successful experience with the company. After finally getting the carpet cleaning scheduled, the technicians flooded my Berber carpet with..." Read more Tidy.com Credit Card Scam Tidy "In 2016, I had been working at TIDY.com as a subcontractor doing flyer distribution services in Atlanta GA. They robbed the main distribution company based in Florida of $118,000.00 doing..." Read more Tbdress - Dishonest Company Tbdress "We bought a dress for my daughter a week ago and it did not fit. We contacted customer service and the agents name was Hugh. He told us they could..." Read more Pepperfry - Damaged product delivered followed by worst customer service Pepperfry "I ordered a coffee table from Pepperfry. As soon as it was taken out of the box, it was discovered that it was damaged. The guy who was there to..." Read more Rooms To Go - Fake "Top Grain Leather" Rooms To Go "I am on my third couch from Rooms to Go because of the poor quality. The "top grain leather" wore through the top layer revealing fabric in less than 8..." Read more Honey Maid - Awful, disgusting, Rip Off Honey Maid "I responded to the pissed customers review. I too agree your product now is absolutely TERRIBLE. Just bought a box and found complete false advertisement on the front of the..." Read more